Contact us

Liam Bailey | Liam.Bailey@knightfrank.com | +44 20 7861 5133

Global Head of Residential Research

Liam has substantial experience across the UK and international residential sectors. He has a particular interest in prime market performance, development economics and market making. He is a leading authority on the residential market and is widely quoted in the national and international media. Leading a wide range of projects for developers, investors and funders, Liam provides support for residential property strategies in local, regional, national and international contexts. His recent expertise includes regeneration, market failure, development capacity and sustainability.

Grainne Gilmore | Grainne.Gilmore@knightfrank.com | +44 20 7861 5102

Head of UK Residential Research

Gráinne produces data and analysis on all aspects of the UK housing market including the prime country property index, the residential development land index and the House Price Sentiment Index as well as specialist reports on the residential development market. Gráinne has appeared on television and radio as a market commentator and is frequently quoted in the press. Before joining Knight Frank in 2011, Gráinne was an award-winning financial journalist at The Times in London.

Andrew Shirley | Andrew.Shirley@knightfrank.com | +44 1234 720534

Head of Rural Property

Before joining Knight Frank, Andrew spent almost eight years as Farmers Weekly’s property and business editor, covering farming and land markets globally. He monitors and analyses UK and global land prices, rents and other relevant data, and is regularly quoted in the national press. He has worked in Thailand, Kenya and Zimbabwe, and holds a degree in Resource Management from the Royal Agricultural College. Andrew is editor of The Wealth Report. Andrew Shirley on Google+

Oliver Knight | Oliver.Knight@knightfrank.com | +44 20 7861 5134

Editorial and Research Executive

Ollie worked as a journalist before joining Knight Frank’s residential research team in London in 2012. He produces and edits content for various reports, publications and online platforms, fed by analysis of residential market trends, both in the UK and globally.

James Roberts | James.Roberts@knightfrank.com | +44 20 7861 1239

Head of Commercial Research

Simret Samra | Simret.Samra@knightfrank.com |  +44 20 7861 5008

Research Analyst

Simret Samra joined Knight Frank’s Commercial Research team in November 2012 as a research analyst. She was previously a personal journalist for Mortgage Solutions where she covered the residential property market, regulation and protection.

Hayley Blackwell | Hayley.Blackwell@knightfrank.com | +44 20 7861 1241

Senior Analyst

Hayley Blackwell joined Knight Frank in August 2004 to assist the launch of the Knight Frank property database. Within a year she moved into Commercial Research team and has spent the last eight years supporting the agency and investment teams. As a senior analyst, she provides market research and analysis on all aspects of the Central London Office market.

John Williams | John.Williams@knightfrank.com | +44 20 7861 1738

Head of PR